Iterating – A 3D Graph Failure

Jonathan of Infinite Sums shares his vision for a 3D graphing project, how it didn’t pan out and why it was worth it.

A lot of teachers are scared of unknown, expensive (timewise) endeavors because potential failure means the concept flops and you now have several days less than you did before. But if you want to improve, failure is something you should embrace. There are a ton of misconceptions and issues hidden in this project that I would’ve known nothing about if I didn’t have 60 kids pilot the idea for me. I could have ironed out the construction issues if I spent the time to build an example, but I lack the visual miconceptions and organizational problems that slammed into them.

Check out the full post to find out his recovery plan and/or offer some advice and/or congratulate his risk taking.

Offer some help.